Chapter Officers


The North Carolina Chapter of the National Emergency Number Association (NC NENA) officers of this chapter are president, first vice president, second vice president, secretary, treasurer, immediate past president and three (3) regional representatives.


The term of office for officers is one year, except for the secretary, treasuer and three regional representatives, which serve a two year term. Terms of office commence on the last day of the annual conference.


All potential board members must provide a letter of support from their respective agency to serve their board term.


For the purpose of designating regional representatives, the State of North Carolina shall be divided into three (3) regions:  East, Central and West.  By majority vote of the voting members, the executive board may alter these boundaries in any manner deemed appropriate to serve the goals and objectives of the chapter.  These three (3) regions are defined below and include the counties listed therein:

EAST REGION:  Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Gates, Greene, Hertford, Hoke, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Tyrell, Washington and Wayne.

CENTRAL REGION:  Alamance, Anson, Caswell, Chatham, Davidson, Davie, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsythe, Franklin, Granville, Guilford, Halifax, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Scotland, Stokes, Surry, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson and Yadkin. 

WEST REGION:  Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Gaston, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Polk, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Watauga, Wilkes and Yancey.


Potential board members may be actively employed by, retired from, or a vendor of the 911 industry. Regional representatives may only represent the region determined by the physical address from the National NENA mailing list that their address falls in.


Officers or members-at-large of the North Carolina Association of Public Safety Officials (APCO) may not concurrently serve on the NENA board.


The NC NENA Bylaws document lists board member duties and other specifics of each office. 


Chapter officers are available to answer your questions or provide more information. Click on the Current Officers link for contact information. Email to any officer is available by clicking directly on their name.