NC NENA - Call for Nominations



The NC Chapter of NENA is currently seeking nominations for the upcoming election. We need members who want to be involved and can represent the association at the local, state and national level. Across our great state, I know we have dedicated members. If you know someone who wants to be involved, someone who wants to share their time, share their leadership and share their knowledge, please nominate them.

Positions for Election

  • 2nd Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer

Counties represented by the region reps:

EAST REGION: Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Gates, Greene, Hertford, Hoke, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Tyrell, Washington and Wayne.

CENTRAL REGION: Alamance, Anson, Caswell, Chatham, Davidson, Davie, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsythe, Franklin, Granville, Guilford, Halifax, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Scotland, Stokes, Surry, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson and Yadkin.

WEST REGION: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Gaston, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Polk, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Watauga, Wilkes and Yancey.

For eligibility requirements, please refer to the NC NENA Bylaws:

Please submit your nominations online.

All nominations must be received by June 8, 2018 at 11:59 P.M. EST.